Economic Development Commission

Mission

To actively promote, foster and coordinate public and private initiatives that create capital, diversify the economy, and utilize economic capacity in ways that improve the borough community's standard of living, quality of life, and the sustainability of the borough's diverse urban and rural life styles.

Interior Alaska COVID-19 Economic Impact & Recovery Plan

The Interior Alaska COVID-19 Economic Impact and Recovery Plan was approved by the Commission on May 5. To stay up to date with the plan implementation and to find other COVID-19 related resources, please visit Interior Alaska COVID-19 Economic Impact and Recovery Plan.

Meetings

Meetings shall be held monthly or at the call of the chair. This information will be routinely updated to reflect upcoming meetings. 

The next Economic Development Commission meeting will be held on Tuesday, October 26, 2021 at 2:30 p.m.

Agendas & Minutes

View Past Economic Development Commission Meeting Information

Additional Information

If you have questions regarding the Economic Development Commission, please contact the Clerk's Office by phone at (907) 459-1401 or email the Clerk's Office

Vacancies

The Economic Development Commission currently has one vacancy. Members shall represent economic, political, and social interests in the borough including business, the service industry, transportation, utilities, labor and education. If you are interested in serving on this commission, please submit a completed Board or Commission Application Form (PDF)

Commissioners Contact Information Term Expiration
Mayor Bryce Ward - Chair
(907) 459-1300
Mayor@fnsb.gov
10/21
Vacant
12/21
Mike Meeks
(907) 371-7552
Mike.Meeks@fnsb-bc.us
12/21
Abigail Riggs
(907) 459-2178
(907) 388-6426
Abigail.Riggs@fnsb-bc.us
12/22
Paul Robinson
(907) 474-4576
(907) 590-3630
Paul.Robinson@fnsb-bc.us
12/22
Russell Talvi
(907) 456-7062
(808) 639-0220
Russell.Talvi@fnsb-bc.us
12/22
Vacant   12/23
Frank Tomaszewski
Assemblymember
(907) 347-2968
(907) 457-6937
Frank.Tomaszewski@fnsb.gov
10/22
Matt Cooper
Assemblymember
(907) 978-7143
(907) 457-8493
Matthew.Cooper@fnsb.gov
10/22