Economic Development Commission

Mission

To actively promote, foster and coordinate public and private initiatives that create capital, diversify the economy, and utilize economic capacity in ways that improve the borough community's standard of living, quality of life, and the sustainability of the borough's diverse urban and rural life styles.

Interior Alaska COVID-19 Economic Impact & Recovery Plan

The Interior Alaska COVID-19 Economic Impact and Recovery Plan was approved by the Commission on May 5. To stay up to date with the plan implementation and to find other COVID-19 related resources, please visit Interior Alaska COVID-19 Economic Impact and Recovery Plan.

Meetings

Meetings are scheduled on the fourth Tuesday each month or at the call of the chair. This information will be routinely updated to reflect upcoming meetings. 

The next Economic Development Commission meeting will be held on Tuesday, May 24, 2022, starting at 2:30 p.m.

  • Launch Zoom Webinar
  • Webinar ID: 160 757 7917
  • Passcode: 778044
  • Telephone: 1 551 285 1373 or 833 568 8864 (Toll Free)

Agendas & Minutes

View Past Economic Development Commission Meeting Information

Additional Information

If you have questions regarding the Economic Development Commission, please contact the Clerk's Office by phone at (907) 459-1401 or email the Clerk's Office

Vacancies

The Economic Development Commission currently has two vacancies. Members shall represent economic, political, and social interests in the borough including business, the service industry, transportation, utilities, labor and education. If you are interested in serving on this commission, please submit a completed Board or Commission Application Form (PDF). This form should be submitted to the Mayor's Office at mayor@fnsb.gov

Commissioners Contact Information Term Expiration
Mayor Bryce Ward - Chair
(907) 459-1300
Mayor@fnsb.gov
10/22
Abigail Riggs
(907) 459-2178
(907) 388-6426
Abigail.Riggs@bc.fnsb.gov
12/22
Paul Robinson
(907) 474-4576
(907) 590-3630
Paul.Robinson@bc.fnsb.gov
12/22
Russell Talvi
(907) 456-7062
(808) 639-0220
Russell.Talvi@bc.fnsb.gov
12/22
Vacant   12/23
Mark Billingsley (503) 705-5170 12/24
Renee Linton 907-978-0712 12/24
Frank Tomaszewski
Assemblymember
(907) 347-2968
(907) 457-6937
Frank.Tomaszewski@fnsb.gov
11/22
Kristan Kelly
Assemblymember
(907) 687-1262
Kristan.Kelly@fnsb.gov
11/22